Please reload

Recent Posts

U.S. Senate Candidate Mike Gibbons Announces Third Group of Campaign "Co-Captains"

January 4, 2018

Cleveland, OH - U.S. Senate Candidate Mike Gibbons today announced his third group of Campaign "Co-Captains", grassroots political leaders that have committed to his campaign. Among the new leaders are Jerry Mazur, Mayor of Van Wert and Ike Stage, Mayor of Grove City.


"Our campaign gets stronger every day," Gibbons said. "Unlike career politicians, we know that elections aren't coronations. I've been campaigning, just like I will serve, by putting the people of Ohio first and taking nothing for granted." 


The new co-captains follow the endorsements of Mike Gibbons by Seneca County Commissioners Mike Kerschner and Shayne Thomas and Crawford County Commissioners Doug Weisenauer and Jenny Vermillion this week. These endorsements come on the heels of Delaware County Commissioner Jeff Benton's at the end of 2017. State Senator Jay Hottinger also endorsed Gibbons at the end of the year, adding his name to several other significant December endorsements. Other recent endorsements for Gibbons include Joy Padgett, the Chair of Ohio Women for Trump, and the endorsement of Belmont County Republican Party Chairman Christopher Gagin as well as the overwhelming endorsement of the Franklin County Republican Party.


The full list of new Campaign Co-Captains is below.


Jon Prettyman, Tuscarawas County
Thomas Crawshaw, Harrison County
Doug Weisenauer, Crawford County
Jim Rosendahl, Fayette County
Dan Gadd Sr., Noble County
Bonnie Oleska, Richland County
Jerry Mazur, Van Wert County
Audra Hayes, Noble County
Miranda Wade, Marion County
Dennis Damon, Franklin County
Richard Hays, Madison County
Larry Dever, Madison County
Nathaniel Huff, Adams County
Katie Brown, Ross County
Jeff Benton, Delaware County
Charles Sanders, Lawrence County
Bill Dalton, Highland County
Nancy Channell, Licking County
Melanie Bolender, Knox County
Ike Stage, Franklin County
Rebecca J. Hornerz, Hardin County
Kieran Cartharn, Franklin County
Larry Harden, Morrow County
Andy Shifflette, Franklin County
Don Mottley, Franklin County



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Join The Team
Gibbons for ohio
Paid for by Gibbons For Ohio
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Gibbons For Ohio | PO Box 93904 | Cleveland, OH 44101 |